Welcome to Blog Land :)

Hello my fellow new, future, nonexistent readers! After months of dabbling with the idea of creating a blog, I have finally decided to give it a go.

My inspiration for creating a blog came in large part from reading other food blogs. I stumbled upon some fashion blogs a few months back, and as I enjoyed some of the blogs, I never found myself extremely excited to read them.

One day, I came across a food blog by (amazing) mistake. As soon as I read this anonymous food blog I became hooked. I then realized there is a whole community out there! I began reading many foodie blogs almost religiously, excited to see what was being posted next.

I’m not sure where this desire came from entirely, mostly because I am crazy obsessed with food, recently became adamant about creating a healthy lifestyle, and my newfound love for exercise. These were girls that I could relate to and get ideas and inspiration from!

I hope to become a part of this amazing community, and I know  I have broken cardinal rule #1. There are no pictures in this post. I’M SORRY! I currently don’t have access to my camera to upload and import pictures on here! Tonight, perhaps, once I get the hang of this thing!

I will do my best to describe the eats so far for Monday:

Breakfast: Pumpkin Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cornucopia!
1/2 cup oats
1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
Splash of water
2 tbsp. pure pumpkin
Spoonful almond butter
Heavy doses of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice
Honey

Heat that bad boy in the microwave 45 seconds, stir, and heat again for another minute. Topped off with Trader Joe’s Temptation Trail Mix (amazing concoction of peanut butter chips, chocolate chips, almonds, and dried fruit). Holy yum.

I got a teensy bit hungry around 10:30AM at work. Luckily I came prepared with my all-time favorite snack: Greek yogurt.

In the mix:
TJ’s Non-fat Greek Yogurt
Peanut butter Puffins
TJ’s Pumpkin Spice Granola

(I clearly have an obsession with Trader Joe’s, no)?

That is all for now! I do hope I can get some readership on here, as well as hope to share recipes, fitness tips, pictures AND MORE!

Until next time….

 xoxo, Sarah

One thought on “Welcome to Blog Land :)

  1. andrealmccarthy says:

    Umm so i don’t know if this is weird but I am loving your blog! I find it hilarious and utterly you! (I will probably steal some recipes too) And I do hope you don’t think i’m copying you or anything, but you totally inspired me to start my own blog … about fashion of course! (let me know if that upsets you!!) I think it might help me segway into my personal shopping business … anyways darling … give me your thoughts on my first post? http://fashionablemusings.wordpress.com/2009/10/22/massage-and-theory-the-brand-that-is/

Leave a Reply

