Fun With Panini Presses

Good evening lovelies πŸ™‚

Boy, am I exhausted. My days are usually pretty long–wake up at 5:30AM and back Β home by 7PM (this is with no workout)! I didn’t even work out today, but I am feeling the Monday blues.

So lunch was pretty uneventful, but yummy nonetheless.

Sammie

Sammie

Arnold Sandwich Thin
Spinach
Reduced fat mexican cheese

Grapes
TJ’s honey pretzel twists (one of my weaknesses)

I also noshed on this on my way home

Fig

Fig

And an apple.Β unpictured

Since it was pretty chilly today in SF, I decided to bust out my new panini press that I received as a gift from my grandparents. Unfortunately I had ZERO ingredients to do anything fancy, so I made a makeshift grilled cheese sandwich with

Ezekiel bread
One laughing cow swiss cheese wedge
Sprinkle of parmesan
Sprinkle of reduced fat mexican shredded cheese

In the panini it went. It actually was quite good, and I saved the other half for my lunch tomorrow. Yum yum.

Most pathetic picture ever (grilled cheese and green beans)

Most pathetic picture ever (grilled cheese and green beans)

Along with some homemade soup from last night

whole wheat chicken noodle soup with celery, carrots, chicken sausage, and spinach

whole wheat chicken noodle soup with celery, carrots, chicken sausage, and spinach

*bear with me while I learn how to take proper food pictures*

I currently am sitting at my coffee table with my boyfriend while he engages in his daily ritual of cereal and peanut butter toast while perusing Facebook (you will find this out VERY soon, I’m sure). I am trying to get a hang of this whole blogging thing. Especially trying to think of topics and interesting things to write, and not just what I eat. I think I will post a few pictures tonight, and brainstorm tomorrow while I’m at work. I will have a good post for you all tomorrow!

my boyfriend, Eric, and I at a local pumpkin patch

my boyfriend, Eric, and I at a local pumpkin patch

after completing my first race (5k) last weekend

after completing my first race (5k) last weekend

this is a luxury (as I am trying to cut back) and a necessity in my life. iced coffee.

this is a luxury (as I am trying to cut back) and a necessity in my life. iced coffee.

About to wind down with some Caramel Apple Spice tea while watching True Life on MTV (yes I adore trashy TV-and no worries, Gossip Girl is currently being DVR’ed for a future time).

One last thought:
What are some of your favorite meals to make when its cold and chilly out?
I love soups, particularly chili and cornbread. Mmm *mouth waters*

Shout out to Whit who left me my first comment (thanks girl)!

Night foodies!

One thought on “Fun With Panini Presses

Leave a Reply

