5 Facts

Happy almost Friday everyone! I adore Thursdays. They are so close to Friday, and I think Friday is my favorite day of the week (as soon as work is done, that is). I love coming home on a Friday night and having the whole weekend ahead of me!

This weekend should be great too! I have a nice 7 mile run planned for Saturday morning, then the boy and I are going to run our usual errands (I may make a pitstop in the shoe department at Target, remember these boots anyone)? Then, in the afternoon Eric’s dad, stepmom and little baby sister Ashley are coming over to visit our apartment for the first time! I am so excited, yet overwhelmed because I want our place to look pish-posh, but it is slowly getting there (who knew decorating would cost $$). So another portion of Saturday will be spent a-cleanin’.

I am very excited to say that more people are begining to read my blog! It only inspires me to write more! Thank you all for your kind words and support! I will try and keep things interesting aroud here. Promise.

So I’ll start now. With some random facts about myself!

#1). I am OBSESSED with anything and everything Disney. It is still my life’s goal to work for the company one day because I truly believe it must be the happiest place on earth to work. I just love Walt and his visions. He is so inspiring to know that this one idea he had catapulted into what it is today (like Operation Beautiful that Caitlin started). I am even more obsessed with Disneyland itself. I had a season pass 3 years in a row (until I moved to Nor Cal–boo). My dear friends Drea and Aleece also had passes, and we would frequent the park any time we could (keep in mind this is about 1.5-2 hour drive from where we lived)?

at the entrance to Disneyland

at the entrance to Disneyland

halloween-time at disneyland!

halloween-time at disneyland!

#2). I have traveled to 15 countries (including the US-I had to make it an even 15)!

*United States, Mexico, United Kingdom, Germany, France, Netherlands, Spain, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, Czech Republic, Belgium, Monaco (yes it’s a teeny-tiny country), Luxembourg and Liechtenstein*

at King's Cross Station in London (HP fans)!!!

at King's Cross Station in London (HP fans)!!!

I have also lived in 2 countries. The United States and Germany. During my sophomore year at Pepperdine, I studied abroad in Heidelberg, Germany. This was the best year of my life, as I was given the great opportunity to travel and learn/live European culture. I cannot wait to go back.

view of the hauptsrasse (main street) from my classroom

view of the hauptsrasse (main street) from my classroom

#3). I have an obsession (I apparently have lots of obsessions) with magazines. I don’t even care what they’re about. I just love the glossiness and feeling of them in my hands. I have a giant collection. Most of which I have read, but cannot throw away. Don’t ask me why. I’m not sure. I guess I just like clutter? Current faves: Glamour, Women’s Health, Self, Shape, US Weekly, People, InStyle, Real Simple, Cooking Light (see a reoccuring theme here) oh and I suppose The Weekly. Gotta catch up on current events, right?

#4). I love lemon. Lemon bars. Lemon cookies. Lemon cake (perhaps just any lemon dessert might be a better classifcation). Give me any sweet treat with lemon and I am SOLD. No questions asked. Throw health right out the window when it comes to my lemon decadence.

#5). But I hate mushrooms. I will never like them. Ever.

And now that you know a little bit more about me (perhaps too much randomness), I will dive into my eats for the day.

Traditional greek yogurt mid-morning snack (you will see lots of these guaranteed).

IMG_0628

oh yeah, up close and personal

oh yeah, up close and personal

Lunch was a FAB sandwich made with spinach, mustard, shredded cheese and half a spinach and feta chicken sausage on an arnold sandwich thin. And some zucchini spears on the side. Oh this was heavenly.

IMG_0630

After work I hit the gym. I am trying to get in 4-5 days a week at the gym. This will be day #3 in a row. It’s just so hard sometimes when I wake up at 5:30AM and don’t get home until 8PM, and then I want to go to bed. But I will stop complaining and just do it! I ran 4 miles and did this new “fat-busting” set of moves from Women’s Health. Felt pretty darn good afterwards. On days when I just don’t want to work out, I think of this particular feeling that I just described, because once you finish, it’s the best feeling in the world.

And I felt great 🙂

I was not too hungry for dinner. So I noshed on some cereal (puffins, cheerios, fiber one + almond milk and trail mix), followed by a “dessert” commonly known as sliced apple with cinnamon and drizzled almond butter that I split with Eric.

IMG_0633IMG_0635

And of course, a piece of good old antioxidants for good measure

Or as they are known around here: “Vitamins.” 😉

IMG_0636

Now I am now sitting my bum on the couch with my boy 🙂 and then I am off to bed and tres excited to wake up to a Friday! Hope you all had a lovely Thursday!

But before I go two things:

  1. Check out my lovely friend Andrea’s new fashion blog here. I love this girl. I went to college with her and now she is a big wig working for Govenator Arnold Schwarzenegger. Yet she has the keenest fashion sense. Love it.
  2. Check out my girl Jenny and her giveaway for FiberOne muffins!! Yum Yum.

FiberOne+muffins=magical

One thought on “5 Facts

  1. sofia says:

    Great entry. I was drooling over every single food photo. Didn’t know you were a world-traveler. That’s pretty awesome!

    What’s the link the your friend Andrea’s fashion blog again?

Leave a Reply

