7 Miles Down

Hello lovlies 🙂

IMG_0658

Yes, this was my dinner last night. Yes, it was fabulous.

*BBQ sauce, Robusto cheese, carmelized onions, chicken, spinach, garlic*

Drooooooollss.

What a wonderful Saturday it has been! I write you as I am sippin’ some fine Provenance merlot while watching the Goonies on ABC Family. Life is good.

First off, I ran the farthest distance to date today! 7 miles! I ran it in bout 55 minutes, but it pretty much rocked me. I felt really good most of the time, but got a but sluggish toward the end. My goal is to run the Napa to Sonoma half marathon next July. I cannot even FATHOM running 13 miles, but I know I can do it!

So before this fabulous (yet evil) run, I chowed down on some simple almond butter toast. This was perfect running fuel.

IMG_0660

When I came home I had “me” time, as Eric was at the gym for another 2 hours after I got home. I showered, tidied up, got myself ready and caught up on Melrose Place, Gossip Girl and 90210. I love Saturday mornings. 🙂 I then made myself another green monster.

IMG_0661

  • handfuls of spinach
  • almond milk
  • half a frozen banana
  • 1 scoop of Whole Foods chocolate whey protein powder
  • ice cubes

YUM. Sophistication at it’s finest (bendy straw and all).

By the time Eric got home we were off! We pit stopped at one of our FAVORITE coffee chains, It’s A Grind. We had never been to this location, and decided it was not up to par. The people working there kept screwing up our drinks, and after I ordered my iced coffee the girl at the register informed me, “you will have to put in your own milk, you know.” Uhm, yes. Thank you. I am aware. (I wasn’t this rude, I promise)!!! And then she forgot about my drink. But that’s okay because I LOVE their coffee (and I used to work at Starbucks. I understand. Althought I was a baller barista if I do say so myself *brushes shoulder off*).

IMG_0664

IMG_0663

We always take a picture at every It’s A Grind we go to. Weird, yes. Lame, yes. But we do what we want.

We then went to Whole Foods. This Whole Foods is one of my FAVS because it is HUGE and always has tons of samples and lots of options in the hot bar, cold bar and bakery.

IMG_0665

IMG_0668

IMG_0669

I oohed and aahed over cheese and pies, but I ended up eating an apple cranberry muffin, while enjoying the crossword puzzle. I just may be an 80 year old woman trapped in a 23 year old body, but who knows.

IMG_0670

Before heading back home we stopped into World Market, because, well, why not? We found this funny white table wine that was in the shape of a fish! I thought this was really clever and cute.

IMG_0671

Around 4 o’clock Eric’s family arrived for dinner and drinks. We ended up ordering Thai takeout. I LOVE Thai food and used to eat my weight in yellow curry and gobs and gobs of rice weekly. Oh I miss those days. I haven’t had Thai food in FAR too long, so this was fantastic.

IMG_0672

On this plate is a bit of pad thai, yellow curry, brown rice, chicken satay and cucumber salad. This was so heavenly.

It wouldn’t be dinner in October without pumpkin pie! Oh, look at that sweet, sweet caramel. Totally worth every calorie bomb bite.

IMG_0681

I then burned off those said calories by playing with little 3 year old Ashley for an hour. Wow, she tired me out.

IMG_0679

Welp, I am off to finally settle into my bed and relax after this long, but wonderful day. Tomorrow I am going to try and find a halloween costume. We are taking little Ashley trick or treating next weekend and I am thinking about dressing up as Hannah Montana so I can pass as a 13 year old girl and get some candyyyy!!!! What do you all think?

g’night all!

*what are your halloween plans and costume ideas?*

2 thoughts on “7 Miles Down

  1. janetha says:

    your coffee trip reminded me that i am wayyyy behind on weeds. ha. i bet you were a baller barista fo sho! hallllloweeeen.. i love it. not sure about the costume yet. hope your weekend is going fab!

  2. tonygiov says:

    Good luck with the Napa/Sonoma half, sounds like you’re well on your way. I was training for that race a couple of years ago, but ended up taking a detour. Oh, and nice pics…it’s refreshing to see foods I can identify on one of these blogs!

Leave a Reply

