Mood Swings

First of all, I would like to thank Janetha for informing me that it is National Pumpkin Day!!!! Good thing I had a fabulous Pumpkin-filled breakfast!

IMG_0690

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup of water
  • Cinnamon
  • Pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tsp. almond butter
  • Topped with TJ’s Tempting Trail Mix

I enjoyed this heavenely fall breakfast while watching the morning news before leaving for work. Although the oats made me *happy* I have been feeling all out of sorts today. Call it the Monday blues if you will. Apparently I have issues with Mondays. It is always so hard for me to be uppity on Mondays, I think I need to get over it. So I decided to stop at Peet’s Coffee on my way to work to get myself an iced coffee to set a better mood for the day. Sadly, it did not work at first, but now I am feeling better πŸ™‚ Mood swings anyone? Ugh.

IMG_0691

For my mid-morning snack I unfortunately did not have anything pumpkin related. 😦 I almost packed pumpkin spice granola to eat with it, but I opted against it at the last minute. Boo. Unfortunately I was not informed of this great National Holiday until well after I packed my lunch and snacks for the day.

So my snack includes 0% Fat Trader Joe’s Greek Yogurt. Best Boyfriend ever award goes to Eric for tracking down an employee to find more yogurt for me after the shelf was not stocked! Thanks babbyy! So I promtly bought 3 16oz. yogurts. I should be set for the week. So I decided to have some Greek yogurt with my cereal (looks like I packed too much peanut butter puffins and kashi go lean. oh well, I can’t complain).

IMG_0692

ooey gooey yogurt goodness. I could eat this for forever.

So pretty much every day, regardless of the weather outside, I get freezing cold in the office. Today was no exception. It’s usually my feet and hands that get super cold (poor circulation, perhaps?), so today I put on socks halfway through the day.

IMG_0693

Yes, this is a photo of me wearing peep-toed pumps with socks. Keep in mind I kept it like this while I sat on my behind at my desk. Oh this was SO much better.

For lunch I pretty much had what I had for dinner last night.

IMG_0694

The turkey and Laughing Cow cheese panini with leftover sweet potato fries. And a honeycrisp apple (best apples)!

This did not fail again! I love the combination of turkey and cheese and bread. Pretty much one of the most amazing combinations in a sandwich. Simple, yet decadent. After lunch I may or may not have had a diet dr. pepper (EEEEKKK)! It’s Monday, come on, I’m allowed πŸ™‚

Around 4 PM I chomped on another Z Bar. Spooky S’mores flavor. This also did not fail.

IMG_0695

While I was on my way home I was trying to think of things to make for dinner. I know I had a chicken breast to cook, so I formulated the idea to make a chicken black bean and cheese burrito. I always try and incorporate as much protein into my meals as I can (well, depending on how much effort I want to put forth) so I also topped off the burrito with big gobs of greek yogurt.

IMG_0696.

IMG_0697

I added some green beans and tomatoes for some veggies and I was all set. This was a spectacular make shift dinner.

I am trying not to spend a whole lot of money on food, so I am trying to use things that I have already without having to go to the grocery store. This is a winner recipe that I will def. make again.

I was pleasantly surprised when Eric got home, not only because I missed him all day, but also because he brought me presents!!

IMG_0698

Mini Luna and Mojo Bars!! Look how tiny they are!!

IMG_0699

I am a happy, happy girl πŸ™‚

I am now impatiently waiting for my laundry to finish so I can scoot my butt to bed and READ with my boyfriend!

Ciao bellas!!

2 thoughts on “Mood Swings

Leave a Reply

