Morning De-Railed

Hello my fabulous blog readers! I hope there are going to me more of you someday! Thank you all for reading about all my rants yesterday. I definitely do not feel like that today. Hooray! See, mood swings galore.

So this morning started out to be very interesting. But before it got interesting I had an AMAZING breakfast:

IMG_0707

*2 Van’s multi-grain waffles, almond butter, pumpkin butter and sliced banana*

IMG_0708

*close up*

The pictured fork and knife were only used for one bite when I decided it was going to take too long to eat. Insert hands (they were clean, no worries) because I was running late to catch my train!

So I get to the train station, I am freezing my behind off, but that’s okay because my train is supposed to arrive in about 3 minutes. 3 minutes turned into 10, which turned into 15, which turned into 20. Okay where the eff is my train? Well it turns out my train had been terminated a few stops before, but no one was notified until 25 minutes AFTER the train was SUPPOSED to arrive. At this point I began freaking out a little bit because I HAVE to be in the office by 8:30 to essentially “turn on” the office. I open the doors, turn on the lights, TV’s, etc. And at this rate I was not going to make it.

They eventually announce that my train will be combined with another train, so this said train needed to make the stops for BOTH of the trains. So basically this equated to more stops, meaning more time it takes for me to get to the office. Oh yeah, and this new train was already running 20 minutes behind. So I froze while standing outside for 45 minutes, but finally got on the train. At this point I called my boss and informed him of my situation and said I would get there as fast as my little legs (and this giant train) could carry me.

So fast-forward an hour or so and I’m about to get off this ridiculously crowded train when my earring decides to just fall out my ear. I have to scramble to try and see where it is rolling off to and have to get on my hands and knees and basically molest this lady’s leg to get my earring. But it was recovered! Success!

I get off the train and BOOKED it. I ran 1/2 a mile to my office (hello mini workout). During this time I realized that I had once again lost the SAME earring. At this point I was thinking, screw it, it found a home on the streets of San Francisco. So I lost my earring twice in a half hour time period. I finally get to the office (in record time, might I add), and when I get to my desk and take off my coat and scarf and oila! My earring fell down and onto the floor! HOORAY! It was the perfect end to a very strange and annoying morning.

Phew, okay…on to my eats!!

For my snack I had 1/2 cup of greek yog topped with puffins, kashi go lean and trail mix. Was divine, and I clearly hated it.

IMG_0709

Not long afterwards I had this funky taste in my mouth but I did not have any gum to subside it, so I busted into a beautifully shiny honeycrisp apple. Sweet, sweet relief.

IMG_0710

Lunch finally rolled around and I decided that I needed to carry some cash on me in case random acts of who-knows-what happen to me again. Emergency wallet stash. So what better place,  besides the bank, to go to get cash?

WHOLE FOODS! Oh yes I did. I didn’t want to take a full $20 out of the ATM so I bought these tofu noodles for $1.25 (hello dinner) and got $5 cash back.Perfectly justifiable.

IMG_0720

While I was there I naturally looked at the bars and yogurts because I am obsessed, when I stumbled upon this lovely treat!

IMG_0101

*spiced pumpkin pie clif bar*

I did not buy this because I have bars coming out of my behind, but it will make an appearance in the future I’m sure.

I quickly made it back in time to read a teeny bit of my book, Pillars of the Earth.

IMG_0711

This is an incredible story of a priory in England during the 13th century. It has many characters who are all intertwined, fantastic plot twists, lots of action and romance and heartache. Oh yeah, I’ve also read this before, but it’s that good!!!

I came back to my desk and heated up this Trader Joe’s Channa Masala dish. I normally don’t prefer frozen meals to fresh, but when I received a message this morning that my dear friend couldn’t make it to lunch today, I quickly threw this in my bag before I left this morning.

IMG_0714IMG_0712

The nutrtionals are alright, and pretty darn good for it being a frozen meal. I ate about half of this horribly ugly baby food mess. It was yummy but very greasy. Plus I was not that hungry to begin with. Oh well. *le sigh*

IMG_0713

While at work I made a to-do list for the upcoming days. It is as follows:

  • write to do list (I am notorious for starting a to-do list with something I’ve already done…just to feel more accomplished)!
  • pack outfit for halloween *so excited btw*
  • figure out what to carve on my pumpkin
  • pack clothes for weekend
  • long run on saturday mornin’ (pack banana for pre-run fuel)
  • write rent check
  • buy new train ticket
  • pick up prescription
  • clean house
  • bake? Yeah probably not
  • return library book

Basically try and make Thursday night a lot more hectic than it will most definitely be.

This weekend Eric and I will be traveling to his home town (okay like 45 minutes away, not far), but I want to be prepared before Thursday night because once I leave for work Friday morning that’s it! I am going straight to his family’s house. I don’t want to be stuck doing all of this Thursday night because I will get home late due to a run, and I will be cranky and tired. So my goal is to get as much of this done tonight as possible! Woo!

So dinner consisted of the noodles I purchased earlier from Whole Foods. Thank goodness these don’t smell as bad as the Tofu Shirataki noodles the Hungry Girl uses. Those smell like fish. It’s really weird. Anyway, these are “spinach fettucine” noodles, and the entire package is only 50 calories! This is great news for pasta lovers everywhere, like myself, because I could easily eat an entire box of pasta in one sitting. These noodles pretty much let me do that!

I tossed together

  • noodles
  • 2 laughing cow cheeses
  • garlic powder
  • cubed chicken

I took a picture and all, but honestly this was not good at all. I am disappointed 😦 So no picture of my culinary failure.

But I did like this piece of cheesy garlic toast I made!

IMG_0723

For dessert I had a piece of dark chocolate. I am obsessed with this new chocolate I found. It is Lindt’s Dark Chocolate with a Touch of Sea Salt. The touch of sea salt really makes this chocolate to die for. Holy yum.

IMG_0724

Side note: I just discovered that Lindt makes a 99% dark chocolate bar. OMG I have to get my hands and taste buds on this. I wonder what 99% dark chocolate tastes like? Hopefully not too bitter!

Okay now I need to start checking more things off of my list!  And stop writing all this nonsense. Thanks for reading bloggies! Hope you had a happy humpday! Cheers to Thursday (it’s just around the corner)!

Leave a Reply

