New PDR (Personal Distance Record)!!

Hey all!

I just got back from the furthest distance I have ever run! 9 miles! I picked an out and back route so I knew that however far I ran, I had to run back to get home. No questions asked. This is the best way for me, instead of a loop. I finished in 1:12:03.

Here are my stats:

Average pace: 8 minute mile
Average speed: 7.49 mph

mi pace climb (ft)
1 8:05 11
2 7:55 0
3 7:48 0
4 8:08 22
5 8:05 4
6 8:03 2
7 8:01 11
8 8:05 22
9 7:51 17

IMG_0934

Okay I am pooped. I am currently chugging tons and tons of water and tidying up the apartment.

Before I set out on my run I ate half an english muffin with almond butter and banana.

IMG_0925

After my run I ate a handful or two of puffins and eventually had a SIAB (smoothie in a bowl). I cannot remember where I first saw this on the blogosphere, but I want to give credit to whoever did start it! Basically I make a smoothie in a food processor and add extra ice so it gets thicker, and then I pour it all into a bowl and eat it with a spoon! It’s more fun to me that way πŸ™‚

IMG_0935

In this SIAB:

  • insane amounts of spinach
  • frozen banana
  • scoop of chocolate protein powder
  • unsweetened vanilla almond breeze
  • 1 tbsp. almond butter
  • 1 tsp. pumpkin butter
  • trail mix topping

Sorry this is so short, but I have to get myself together because Eric and I are headed to his family’s home for a BBQ with one of Eric’s highschool friends and his wife! They are such a sweet couple, and they live in Baltimore, so its very rare that we get to see them!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

