Buttah

Lots going on today! Well sort of!

So I tried to go to bed early last night (I was in bed by 9PM… I am a loser), but it was just one of those times where you just can’t shut your mind off!! I finally did doze off and was woken in shock about 15 minutes later by a siren RIGHT outside of our open window. I was pretty much half asleep and all I remember was a loud noise and me covering my ears and Eric saying “sorry babe!” And then I was back asleep. I’m pretty sure my heart was racing like you wouldn’t believe. I hate loud noises.

So I was in bed so early so I could get up at 4:15 for my weekly date with the treadmill. After I finished up my run I was wiping down (I sweat like you wouldn’t believe), and this cute old man told me “Boy, you are a fast runner!” Yes, he called me boy, but hey…it made me feel good!

I came home and made myself the usual green monster.

IMG_1015

  • spinach
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2 cup of almond milk
  • 1 tbsp. almond butter
  • 1/2 frozen banana

On the side (since I was STARVING from my 6 miles) was half an english muffin with almond buttah and pumpkin buttah.

IMG_1014

Oh I love me my buttahs. And a few handfuls of puffins, and grapes, and shredded wheats. I need to be better in the kitchen. I am definitely a grazer and a muncher supreme ;).

For my snacky poo I had some greek yogurt with its best friends:

  • Mr. Peanut Butter Puffin
  • Mrs. Kashi Go-Lean
  • Monsieur Shredded Wheat

IMG_1019

What a lovely little party they had. Oh and I also had some grapes too. I was saddened when I grabbed my last grape and it somehow flew out of my fingers and I was waiting to hear it ‘plop’ onto the floor and I was about to be devastated because, after all, it was my last grape and now it was a victim to the floor. But no, I never heard that ‘plop’ noise. What is happening?? I looked around and after a short time I found that little guy in a strange place.

IMG_1016

Oh yes, I still ate it and rejoiced in my cowl necked sweater dress I decided to wear today.

Oh, and it was definitely a ‘veinte iced coffee’ kind of day (hellooo getting crap sleep from loud sirens and waking up WAYYYYY too early).

IMG_1018

For lunch I had a take out Greek salad with olives (ew… I ate around them), tomatoes, cucumber, onions, chicken and feta cheese. And a house made dressing, which I used scarcely. But the salad didn’t even need dressing! It was so flavorful! Probably because there was more than enough feta cheese in that baby. Yum yum.

IMG_1020

I actually saved half of the chicken for my lunch tomorrow!

The rest of work was uneventful and I couldn’t wait to get home and have a “date night” with Eric. This consisted of a quick trip to Whole Foods :). We were in luck because there were samples galore!

IMG_1021

The oh-so amazing Robusto cheese. This isn’t a terribly expensive cheese either! a HUGE wedge that we saw cost $10. I am talking HUGE wedge. Please do yourself a favor and buy this!

IMG_1022

See how popular it was? Almost gone.

IMG_1023

Lemon poppy seed scones (crazy huge size for a sample), brownie bites and chocolate chip cookies! Dessert before dinner? OK!

IMG_1024

These graham crackers were unlike any I’ve ever had! They were thicker, and chewier. It was a nice change, BUT I think I prefer the crunchiness of most graham crackers.

IMG_1025

I couldn’t walk out without buying 2 boxes of these Sugar Cookie teas! They were on sale for 2 for $5! ‘Tis the season!

We came home and began to make dinner! It was a lazy dinner, and since Eric eats cereal and toast for dinner about 6 or 7 nights a week (sad, but true), I decided to join him! Can you guess who’s bowl is who’s?

IMG_1026

My bowl consisted of kashi go lean, peanut butter puffins, shredded oats, cheerios and fiber one (very similar to my Greek yogurt messes, just with almond milk), and a sprinkle of cinnamon on top!

IMG_1027

English muffin with almond buttah and pumpkin buttah (the buttahs had to make another cameo in this post. They begged me).

IMG_1028

We are now indulging in Top Chef and Iron Chef while listening to Jim Brickman’s Christmas Piano CD. If you like Christmas music, and piano playing, you will fall in love with this man. Eric and I constantly joke that if he learned how to play the piano and if I were ever to get mad at him, all he would have to do is bust out Christmas music on the piano and I will instantly be happy. That’s how I feel about Jim Brickman. Swoon.

Goodnight guys and gals! I am super stoked for tomorrow because Eric and I are signed up for a French cooking date night class at the local Sur La Table! Pictures and recap to come!!!

One thought on “Buttah

  1. janetha says:

    i am seeing that holiday tea everywhere! must try. i hate those nights where your brain will not shut off. ugh. the worst! i took a thai class at sur la table. so fun! cant wait to see your recap!

Leave a Reply

