Just Another Manic Mondayyyyy

Oh how true this statement is. Actually my Monday was more magnificent than manic to tell the truth.

Although it sure did not start out mundane, it was more along the lines of marvelous. Yes, marvelous.

Cinnamony Oats

IMG_1118

  • 1/3 c of oats
  • 1/4 c unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 c water
  • 1 tsp. cinnamon extract
  • heavy dose of cinnamon
  • 1 tsp. pumpkin butter
  • 1 tsp. almond butter

Handful of Nature’s Path Pumpkin Flax Plus Granola (this was a new buy at Trader Joe’s and I am currently OBSESSING over it)

This was exactly what I craved this morning. I woke up and it was freeeeeeeeezzzziiinnnnng and I knew this would warm me up! This breakfast was indeed marvelous.

I came to work same as usual, but thank goodness this is my last FULL week before Thanksgiving! I am lucky enough to only have to work Monday, Tuesday and half of Wednesday next week! And then its 4.5 days off…and family and friend time!!! Okay I need to NOT get ahead of myself here…still have an ENTIRE workweek to get through.

I ate my morning snack around 10:30AM. But this was no ordinary snack, no. I for once did NOT have my Greek yog mess!!! I decided to pack up some new Trader Joe’s Roasted Red Pepper hummus that looks strangely like Sabra hummus. I know Danica found this last week and I was intrigued and decided to pick it up myself! Oh lordy it’s good. I made my own makeshift “hummus” bag because I didn’t want to bring a tupperware (plus I didn’t have one small enough).

IMG_1119 IMG_1121

This actually worked quite well. I bit the corner off with my teeth and just squeezed it out onto my carrots and celery! Nom nom!! Muncherific.

Except I wanted more.

This is why I eat Greek yogurt!! It totally satisfies me and fills me up unlike no other food! So I busted into this Trader Joe’s Fiberful fruit bar.

IMG_1122 IMG_1123

The nutritionals are pretty darn good and the sugar content is awesome.  I still felt hungry after devouring this in .24353 seconds, but I decided to sit it out a minute. I’m glad I did. I was super full. I love fiber! This was definitely a mountainous fix of fiber.

So the strangest thing happened today. I normally get cold periodically throughout the day. No matter what the weather, or what I’m wearing. It’s just inevitable. Well today my right hand kept getting really cold. So for about an hour before lunch I looked like a fool.

IMG_1124 IMG_1125

Someone actually asked me if my hand was wearing a hat. What?? Anyway, it definitely did the trick. It was mitten-licious (please don’t ask).

For lunch I was the luckiest girl in the world because I got to have lunch at Whole Foods where I “pillaged” the salad bar AND I got to do it with Aleece!

IMG_1130We had a great time catching up as we try and make this a bi-weekly occurrence. I would love to make this a regular occurrence but my bank account would differ (hello $9.35 salad)! Speaking of…look at these mesmerizingbeauties (no, I am not referring to Aleece and I, but thank you :roll:)….

IMG_1126

I can’t even begin to tell you what is in my salad. But I will try.

  • Spinach and mixed greens
  • Cucumber
  • Red pepper strips
  • Grape (or cherry…not sure) tomatoes
  • Green beans
  • Shredded chicken
  • Almond slivers
  • Cranberries
  • Feta cheese
  • Some amazing yummy lentil salad thing
  • Peas
  • Edamame
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • Salt and pepper

YUM YUM YUM. I seriously could eat at this salad bar for the rest of my days. After eating about 2 bites, I noticed that my salad resembled Christmas!! So naturally I had to photograph it.

IMG_1127

I debated whether or not to take yet another picture, and Aleece knew that I was debating this, and she said “go on and just take the picture.” Haha. She was so right.

I came back from lunch stuffed, happy and full of life, but shortly thereafter I got a nasty headache. Enter Advil, chocolate and sugar cookie tea.

IMG_1131

That should do the trick, eh? No. Not so much. In the end, this ultimately cured my headache (and sluggishness). It was magical.

IMG_1132

I LOVE this stuff. It is amazing and a treat when I come and meet Aleece at Whole Foods. That is the only time I allow myself to buy this because it is $3!! Although I was thinking about it, and if I had some crazy Starbucks addiction (mine has slightly subsided), I would spend this much, if not more every day at Starbucks!! Now I don’t feel so bad. 🙂 I can justify anything.

So my train was SUPER delayed and I ended up being on the train for over an hour and a half (bleh). I was annoyed, but was able to read a lot of Eat, Pray, Love. I now am in the “love” section and I definitely like it more than the “pray” part. So I eventually made it home, still somewhat annoyed because it was so late, but I came in to find this.

Oh My Goodness. I have the BEST boyfriend in the whole entire world. Hands down. Fight me for it. Go ahead, do it. We both absolutely adore Christmas so I was so excited to see a mini 3 foot lit tree with a mini box of ornaments, a glass of red wine in my new Christmas wine glass, and a new book I have been toying with buying!!!! This is Stephen King’s new book called Under the Dome. It is 1,100 pages!!! I will dive in as soon as I’m done with Eat, Pray, Love.

I immediately felt better and felt so blessed to have Eric in my life and being able to come home to him. But, since it was so late and since I did not consume any yogurt today (I am convinced that my body needs Greek yogurt to function properly), I made a little Greek yogurt mess for dinner (sorry bloggers…I really am trying to branch out, but I just can’t kick this stuff!) yet again. Quite a miraculous concoction if I do say so myself 😉

*puffins, shredded wheat, kashi go lean, trail mix, canned pumpkin*

For dessert I took an apple and diced it up and nuked it in the microwave for about a minute. I then added some of my Nature’s Path Pumpkin Flax Plus Granola, cinnamon and a drizzle of almond butter. Mini apple crisp in a mug! Quite moving, actually. So moving in fact that my camera could not even react. It was dumbfounded. (AKA I was too tired to upload yet another picture…it takes so long on my computer for some reason..I’ll show you this beauty tomorrow…I know, you are hanging on the edge of your seat.)

Well I am off to hopefully finish my book so I can start my new one!! Good night all. Hope your Monday was most momentous. 🙂

One thought on “Just Another Manic Mondayyyyy

  1. Drea says:

    so i thought i should finally comment seeing as im here everyday waiting your wonderful words! love love love the tree, eric is fantastic! ps…tell him he needs to visit with you asap so i can tag along to barnes and noble and we can gawk at the amazingness that is the christmas tree. too bad theres no harry potter book release… but there is chilis…

    ❤ love ya! Drea

Leave a Reply

