Crummy

Hey all….

As promised…

IMG_1137

Faux Apple Cinnamon Crumble

This was good, but did not live up to the expectations I had for it. Boo. I think next time I will add brown sugar. That should do the trick. And probably more almond butter. That will most definitely do the trick 😉

So I woke up this morning with a bit of a tickle in my throat. I thought it would just subside, but it kind of lingered all day. I attacked it full force.

IMG_1141

Ricola and Acai Emergen-C to the rescue (oh and some Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride Tea was in on the fun too).

I am officially addicted to Ricola. These are candddieeeesss disguised as throat lozenges. Too bad I dropped a few on the ground, and my pack only came with 10. Darn.

Oh, and because I forget periodically. Here is my OOTD (Outfit of the Day): (excuse my somewhat disheveled hair)IMG_1140

  • Dress: H&M
  • Sweater: J Crew (from like 3 years ago. Their stuff is so classic)
  • Belt: J Crew
  • Shoes: Steven by Steve Madden (On sale at Marshalls for like $35)
  • Bracelets: Nordy’s Rack and J Crew

Before I knew it, morning snack came. Greek yogurt mess (obvi). This is my comfort food.

IMG_1142 IMG_1143

Nommity nom nom.

Lunch rolled around and I took a trip to Whole Foods (again) to pick up some free Oikos greek yogurt for my snack manana. Gooooo and get yourself some free Oikos!!! “Whole Deal” Coupon + Whole Foods sale = FREE OIKOS! Hurrah!

I came back and had an amazing little sandwich. Oh, and some grapes.

IMG_1144 IMG_1145

Almond butter, raspberry peach champagne jam and a banana. All nice and toasty and warm and gooey and amazing (hello adjective filled run-on sentence extreme). A few people in my office looked at me weird when I was toasting it and told them what it was. They just don’t get it. 😉

I continued the day by finishing off my Ricola (oops) and drinking copious amounts of tea and Emergen-C. I hit a wall around 2 PM when I came back to my desk to eat lunch and was kind of shaky and dizzy and about to fall asleep. Uh oh. But then BOOM, that went away in about 20 minutes and I felt pretty normal, albeit the sore throat. What is going on? So weird. Given this, I contemplated the gym,  but I ended up going anyway. I just didn’t want to push myself so hard.

But before I went I had this little baby Kombucha and an apple!

IMG_1146

Quite the balancing act!

I came home tired and not feeling too hot and not very hungry. So I made some nachos using Trader Joe’s Blue Baked Corn Chip Tortillas, reduced fat Mexican cheese, black beans and a dollop of greek yogurt. With some sweet potaters on the side! So good.

So boring, I know. I just want to nip this thing in the bud. So off to bed I go! Sorry all for my lack of enthusiasm and wit. And photos. They shall return tomorrow (with my spirits).

Wah.

Leave a Reply

