I Heart Exercise TV

So this morning I decided to get to know my On Demand with Exercise TV. I am so glad I discovered this! There are a bunch of “episodes” varying from cardio to pilates to yoga! There is even Jilian Michael’s 30 Day Shred (I have to try this when my knee is better).

Speaking of my knee… so I am going to go to Urgent Care next week when I am home for Thanksgiving. It’s nearly impossible for me to get to an actual doctor before then, and I am crossing my fingers that my knee will suddenly heal itself. I am actually worried that it may be something more than runner’s knee. At the worst case (hopefully worst) I think I may have minorly torn my medial meniscus in my left knee.

I really really REALLY hope this is not the case. I cried last night for a bit, fearing this was the case. I know I shouldn’t get ahead of myself, but I just can’t help thinking of it! I also can’t help thinking that just a few days ago I was FINE and running!! It really has affected me more than I could have ever imagined. Please all, do NOT take advantage of your body and all that it can do. So until I can get to a medical professional I am just going to stay off of it as much as possible.

So enter, Excercise TV, and Nicole Stewart, my pilates instructor for the morning.

I actually quite enjoyed this, although it was hard to do the breathing correctly because I am all congested. So I didn’t really break a sweat, but it felt good to do something minorly active. This photo was taken at a time when my knee did not really bother me to bend. I have ups and downs, and this was an up! (currently at a down).

This went on for about 20 minutes, and when it was over I made myself a green monster.

In this classy mix I used:

  • 1 packet of Chocolate Amazing Grass
  • unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • spinach
  • half a frozen banana
  • 1 tbsp. almond butter
  • topped with pumpkin granola

Delish.

I tidied up the apartment and scooted my butt out the door so I can babysit Ashley, the little one. I used this endeavor as an excuse to go to my favorite coffee shop, It’s A Grind! It’s sad that I have to go without Eric, but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

Well I came over and quickly made the little one some mac n’ cheese and then I made myself the most random things.

I found a little bit of chicken noodle soup in the fridge, so I heated this up…perfect for my cold. Then I took a slice of Oroweat bread and topped it with some unknown (fantastic) cheese, spicy brown mustard and grilled chicken strips.

This meal was actually SO good. It was exactly what I needed.

Well, I am off to finish The Little Mermaid and play with the little one. We are going to Sweet Tomatoes for dinner and I couldn’t be more excited!

2 thoughts on “I Heart Exercise TV

  1. janetha says:

    hey babe! just catching up on blogs this weekend. sorry about your knee~loved the peas though. the biscotti looked amazing. i hope that you heal ASAP! and have fun back home. oh and YUM to sweet tomatoes! xoxo

  2. Emma says:

    I love Exercise TV… such a convenient way to stay in shape. They also have really cheap DVDs that I’m using as holiday presents for almost EVERYONE I know! I’m all for avoiding last minute holiday rushes and this is definitely a stress-free way to get all of that shopping done. Just go to the HOLIDAY Gift Guide on exercisetv.tv and start shopping!

Leave a Reply

