First Ever Guest Post!

Morning my favorite people!

I am going to make this quick, but first I just wanted to share that you can read about that “secret” thing I made a week ago today. I made a Butternut Squash Blue Cheese Gratin for my guest post at Danica’s Daily! You can find this post, the recipe, and Thanksgiving Day tips here.

So I left you all yesterday right before I had a hot date with a 3 year old at Sweet Tomatoes. Note to self: Do not go to Sweet Tomatoes in a suburban town on a Saturday night. Holy crap. It was INSANELY crowded. I was nervous that Ashley might act up because of all the people and crowds, and it was just me trying to balance two trays, carry a purse, and a 3 year old. Yeah it was a scary thought. BUT in reality, she was an ANGEL :mrgreen:. We had an awesome little time and ate far too much for certain. I started with this bomb salad.

  • spinach and mixed greens
  • onions
  • beets
  • butternut squash
  • zucchini
  • peas
  • carrots
  • corn
  • kidney beans
  • feta cheese
  • balsamic vinegar

Sorry for the crappy picture, but all I had was my iPhone at the time! One on on the food, the other on Ashley. I also had some frozen yogurt with a brownie. I had to. It was SO good. Nom nom.

So I woke up this morning and was starving and freezing! I made myself some oats!

  • 1/3 cup of oats
  • 1/4 cup of almond milk
  • 1/2 cup of water
  • 1 tbsp. peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup of pumpkin (added at the end)
  • pinch of brown sugar

I topped it with trail mix, which was brilliant because the chocolate started to melt into the hot oats. Oh sweet perfection.

Well, I am off to try and get myself together for the day! (Which involves going out ever so briefly to get some food and then sitting my butt on the couch all day trying to get better)!

I am planning on checking out some more Exercise TV later in the day.

Does anyone have any recommendations on how I can stay somewhat active without bending my knee all that much? (I am going to the doctor next week I swear)!

Have a relaxing Sunday everyone!

Leave a Reply

