Chili and Cornbread

What a relaxing Sunday I had. Exactly what I need to start off the (short) week!

After breakfast I schlepped around for a while and ended up having more food before I went to run errands. I sliced up an apple and made an almond butter and pumpkin butter drizzle and topped it all with cinnamon. Almost like dessert, but for a morning snack!

I ran around to Target and Trader Joe’s and eventually Bed Bath and Beyond to finally buy a space heater!!! My apartment gets soooooo cold, and of course Eric LOVES it like this, but I certaintly don’t. I had to take charge.

It kind of looks like a little spaceship, but it does the job.

I came home and spent hours in the kitchen! Mostly cooking, but cleaning as well. Earlier in the day I knew I wanted to make chili and cornbread so that is what I did! I utilized my Hungry Girl cook books and mad “Dan Good Chili” and “Cheesy Good Cornbread.”

While the chili was cooking I decided to be active and check out Jilian Michael’s 30 Day Shred on Exercise TV. I was able to do most of the activities, so I was pretty happy about it. I wish it was more difficult to do (although I only did part 1), but I am excited to keep it up until I figure out what is wrong with my knee.Β While I was at Target I bought some icy hot patches. These are my new best friends.

So after I was done with Jillian I made the cornbread muffins! (recipe to soon follow).

The chili consists of tomato sauce, diced tomatoes with green chiles, onion, bell peppers, carrots, garlic, cumin, chili powder andΒ WorcestershireΒ sauce. Basically I let this cook for about 3 hours until the carrots were no longer crunchy.

Paired with a cheesy muffin, delicious…..

After dinner I spent some quality time with my new OPI nail polish, Sex and the City and leftover cabernet. Pefect evening indeed.

And now I am in bed sipping sugar cookie tea and chatting with my favorite Drea!!! Good night you all!!!

2 thoughts on “Chili and Cornbread

Leave a Reply

