Reese Idolizer

The past two days have been the most boring, sad, lonely days!!!

It really has taken it’s toll on me. First of all, I am alone. Eric is on vacay, second of all, my knee situation makes this even worse because I don’t know what is wrong with it AND I can’t even go run with all my free time! It really, really sucks. Third of all, I have exhausted my DVR and bottle of wine. I really need it to be Wednesday so I can see my family and finally get my knee checked out! I’m sorry it’s about 95% of what I talk about on here, but really it’s bugging me about 95% of the time. I will try and refrain, but I just had to get that all off of my chest. This morning was the worst. Getting up to go to work in the alone in the dark coldness. I feel like I have had ups and downs these past few days, and this was most definitely a down. Right now, I am on an up! So let’s move on!

I was craving a super sweet smoothie when I woke up this morning. Probably from all that hot, spicy chili last night. So into the Shake and Take went half a frozen banana, 1/2-1 cup frozen berries, 1/4 cup greek yogurt, and 1/2 cup of almond milk. Oh and a little bit of spinach tossed in the end for the nutrients.

IMG_1226

This was a million times better than I was dreaming of in my head. It was soooo satisfying even though it was ridiculously freezing outside. OH well, I’m weird what can I say.

I walked to work …. and I was going to put up with my knee and not favor it like I have been doing all weekend. It actually did not hurt that badly and when I started to think about what I was going to wear when I go home, the pain subdued! I think I found my trigger! So, once I noticed this, I decided to make every effort to look absolutely FAB these next few days just so I can feel good and hopefully divert the attention away from my knee. Yes, I am convinced. It will start after this blog post with a new fresh coat of nail polish.

Back on track Sarah…I got to work and spent my morning booking some travel, making some lists, you know, the usual. Then I made a detailed list to my mother of things to make sure the house was stocked of when I come home. This list included:

  • Greek yogurt (OBVI)
  • Peanut butter puffins
  • Almond butter
  • Granola
  • Bananas
  • Apples
  • Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Spinach

I think that covered it for the most part. I am so picky what can I say?

So for my morning snack I had something NEW!!! I found this little gem at Safeway yesterday when I was out buying corn meal for my Hungry Girl Corn Muffins (recipe below!).

GINGERBREAD YOGURT.

O.M.G.

The yogurt Gods know what is up. There was also an apple cobbler flavor that I resisted, but now it is all I am thinking about. Shoot.

IMG_1227

This yogurt was SO good. Perfectly sweet, but not an overly ginger flavor, which is something I was afraid of. Nommity nom nom.

Lunch came around in no time and I had a repeat of yesterdays dinner. Chili and cornbread. The chili was WAY better this time around!! It was pretty darn good last night, but tonight it was KILLER! I guess it gave time for all the veggies to mix and mingle and get to know one another even better. Props to you, veggies. While I was eating I read the new issue of Health magazine.  Perfect little lunchy.

IMG_1229

IN other news. I have been bad about posting things I am Lusting Over lately. So here goes….

Remember when I mentioned how I really wanted a pair of denim leggings, and the ones I had my eye on were Rich and Skinny and well over $100? Well I found these the other day.

Hue 'Denim' Leggings

Hue ‘Denim’ Leggings from Nordstrom: $28

And I must just point out that I am beyond obsessed with Reese Witherspoon and her adorable style. If I could describe her style in one word it would be effortless. Here she is in what looks like the most comfy dress and knit leggings with some menswear heels. Totally put together and perfect for winter.

REESE WITHERSPOON photo | Reese Witherspoon

Here she is at the Avon Foundation for Women event. I saw this pic the other day and I was floored at how gorgeous she looks! I want this dress!

REESE WITHERSPOON photo | Reese Witherspoon

Another example of effortless chic. Flowy skirt, balanced by a tighter tank, gladiators and big sunglasses. This makes me miss LA.

REESE WITHERSPOON  photo | Reese Witherspoon

Even going to the gym. Gah. I love her.

INITIAL HERE photo | Reese Witherspoon

Okay enough of my sick obsession. I came home from work and utilized Exercise TV once more. I actually feel a little bit sore in the arms from the 30 Day Shred I did yesterday! Hooray! Tonight I decided to try Total Body Pilates. Wow. It was MUCH harder than I anticipated. I have a feeling my abs are going to hate me tomorrow.

Then I made some dinner. I was craving veggies like no other. So that’s what I had. A vegetable (and bean) medley. There is brocoli, peas, carrots, cauliflower, green beans, corn, black beans, kidney beans, cheddar cheese and topped with Annie’s Lite Honey Mustard Dressing. Completely satisfying and super filling!

After dinner I decided to make Double Chocolate Chip and Mint cookies! *recipe to come tomorrow*

I just had a bite. OMG. These are even better than expected. Success!

Time to make my nails beautiful!!!

xoxo

3 thoughts on “Reese Idolizer

  1. catrina says:

    i just called my mom the other day, they live in small small town upstate new york, and and she asked me what i wanted when i arrived for the holidays, to stay for 2 weeks! the convo went something like this:

    mom: what do you want me to buy for you?
    me: hmmm, do you have a farmers market?
    mom: *long, long pause* no, we have snow. you’ve been gone too long. california. *snort*
    me: duh. okay. damn. ummm, i’ll need some cheddar cheese sticks, lemon luna bars, greek yogurt, kashi protein cereal, apples, eggs, salted almonds, avocados, spinach, tomatoes…
    mom: who are you? and what’s greek yogurt?

    errgghh. i explained it to her. she looked for it. you literally have to travel 45 minutes to get it. in the snow. and getting a good avocado? forget it. she should be eating these foods too…she had the same thing as me!

    you’re not demanding…just focused! take it easy on your knee. and travel safely home!

Leave a Reply

