Thanksgiving Day Feast!

Oh my goodness I am BEYOND stuffed. I just stepped on the scale, just for kicks, and I weigh 3.5 more than I did this morning. Ha ha. Oh Thanksgiving, what you do to a girl.

Alright, lets rewind to last night. I officially am obsessed with Virgin America.

I got on board and quickly took action with my own little TV set and media library.

I ended up watching a few episodes of Friends while I sipped on my FREE beverage. Yes, free.

And then I became super distracted by the interactive map! It showed where the plane was, and the altitude, ground speed, temp, how for to go, etc. I am a total dork.

Anyway, I love Virgin America. They are laid back, funny and basically I did not feel like I was on an airplane, which is always a plus. I was welcomed by my family and had a nice relaxing evening catching up with them.

I woke up this morning with the intention of going to urgent care to tend to my knee. I got there and it was closed. Yes, one might think “it’s Thanksgiving, of course it’s closed.” Well I called them the other day and they said they were open on holidays! Apparently they did not mean Thanksgiving. So I ended up going to CVS and getting a little knee brace in hopes of making my pain a little less comfortable.

Meanwhile, all my friends were racing in the local Turkey Trot!! I was supposed to be racing with them, and I was so bummed that I couldn’t make it out! They had fun and enjoyed it, so that makes me happy!! Plus I am going to hang out with them tomorrow night!

So anyway, I came home and had a nice little breakfast that involved this star:

Trader Joe’s Crunchy Almond Butter!! I have never had this, but my dad was nice enough to buy it for me! It was FABULOUS. I will definitely get a jar of this when I get home! So I had a piece of toast with almond butter and a side of greek yogurt with peanut butter puffins, granola and blackberries.

Perfect amount of food that I needed! Or so I thought…two hours later I was hungry for lunch! I guess it was okay since it was 11:30 or so. I was still craving almond butter, so I made some more toast but added some bananas and a sliced apple.

And then my sister and I headed to Whole Foods to pick up some last minute stuff for dinner!

Aviators ROCK!

Well we came back and helped my mom prep for a fabulous little Thanksgiving feast! I made my Butternut Squash Gratin with Blue Cheese and Sage and a special Hungry Girl stuffing, which actually was not that good. Once the guests (my grandparents) started arrive, I dug into some cheese and crackers!!

Then I helped my mother prepare our FREE RANGE TURKEY!!! OMG it was one of the best turkey’s I have ever had! It was so moist and perfect!

I then LOADED my plate.

I had a little bit of everything. Corn, green beans with garlic and almonds, mashed potatoes, turkey (x3), gravy, cranberry sauce, butternut squash gratin, stuffing, a pickle and a roll with butter. OHHHHHH everything was SO good. I was stuffed by the end of this! But not stuffed enough to eat a little pie! And a lot of cool whip.

I had a sliver of pumpkin pie, which I actually did not like so I didn’t eat what was pictured, but I did have oreo pie times 3. This pie is a tradition with my sister and I, and it is one of my ultimate weaknesses. Oh it is fabulous and totally worth it.

We ended the night with a few photo shoots.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYONE!!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

