Back On Track

Hey kiddos. I apologize for my sporadic blogging and pictures! It’s been a crazy weekend at home and I have been thrown off of my regular routine. I plan to be back on track today!

So I will backtrack to yesterday (since I passed out on the couch at 8:30 last night and did not blog…..so sorrry).

I had a nice flight home where I watched most of the Ugly Truth. I actually was quite enjoying the movie, but sadly the flight was too short to finish it! I engaged in the free wifi that Virgin America was offering and also got a FREE SNACK!!! I did not realize that I got a free snack until I went on the touch screen and looked at the food and noticed everything said “free.” So of course I had to indulge. I got the “Food Cube.”

IMG_1344IMG_1345IMG_1346

It came loaded with salted cashews, apple chips, Late July crackers (AKA Ritz), organic applesauce, jam, Sweet Riot dark chocolate and Justin’s MAPLE ALMOND BUTTER!!!!! I am saving this almond butter for a special occasion. I couldn’t believe I got this for free! This would normally cost an arm and a leg. Another reason why I fell in love with Virgin America this weekend.

I was so graciously greeted by ERIC, who I hadn’t seen in over a week! I was a happy, happy girl!!! We then went and ran some errands where we picked up some necessary items.

IMG_1347

Indeed, Christmas lights are necessary. I am going to pick up a few more because these for on sale for $2.50 at Target!

I then was bombarded with gifts from his European getaway! So Eric was in a little town called Heidelberg, Germany. This place is dear to my heart because I spent 2 semesters studying and living there while I was in college. He took a trip there with his mom to visit his younger brother who is currently doing the same program that I did! So Eric knew what a special place Heidelberg has in my heart. It was also around the time we first started dating! Long distance and all. So he was so kind to get me some things from my favorite city!

IMG_1340

Probably the cutest, most appropriate shirt for me!

IMG_1341

Gummy bears from the BEST gummy bear shop in all of Germany. A whole store dedicated to gummy bears!!

IMG_1342

A Starbucks Heidelberg mug and another Heidelberg Christmas Market mug!

IMG_1343

A beautiful, rustic coaster from Prague (Praha).

I am so spoiled 🙂

We took a walk to Whole Foods and back, just to get out and moving. But the rest of the night was low key as I unpacked and schlepped around. Eric made a plate of “hors d’œuvres” including zucchini, celery, mushrooms (ew) and carrots with mustard, BBQ sauce, and hot sauce (ew). I usually forget to picture this, but we pretty much eat this same plate every night as a “pre dinner.”

IMG_1348

And it’s always quite ugly indeed.

For my real dinner I had a salad with spinach, black beans, kidney beans, turkey breast, and baby heirloom tomatoes topped with blue cheese crumbles and Annie’s Lite Honey Mustard Dressing. And sweet potatoes on the side. Yum yum.

IMG_1349

IMG_1350

And finally for breakfast this morning I was planning on having oatmeal, but I realized I bought steel cut oats from Trader Joe’s, and did not have nearly enough time to make them! I tried to make them in the microwave, but it was just a big fat goopy mess. So I resorted to Plan B. Which was quite amazing as well.

IMG_1351 

Oroweat sandwich thing with almond butter and pumpkin butter with sliced bananas on top, paired with some grapes. And of course pumpkin spice coffee in my new Christmas mug sitting on my new Prague coaster!

Alright, I promise I will resort to regular blogging activity!

Upcoming events:

Today 11/30: An attempt at the elliptical (stay tuned…..)
Thurs. 12/3: BLOGHER CHRISTMAS PARTY!!!

Fri. 12/4: Dinner at Eric’s mom’s house (margarita time)!

Sat. 12/5: Hopefully a run outside!

Fri. 12/11: Home to visit, AGAIN!

One thought on “Back On Track

Leave a Reply

