No Computer = No Fun.

I am apologizing in advanced for my horrible post that is about to take place. Today has been crazy hectic and I did not get a chance to take pictures of everything I ate!

Let’s begin, shall we?

Today started my first day of work. Well sort of. We move offices last week so I came to work and found my new workspace without a computer. What was I supposed to do? Luckily everything was chaotic and I actually had to train the new me in my old position. Hence the lack of food picture taking.

But I did have quite a lovely breakfast that I did manage to snap a picture of!

Cinnamon raisin bagel with almond butter, pumpkin butter and sliced bananas. With some fresh blueberries. Seriously one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a really long time! I will be eating this in the very near future.

So like I said, today at work was crazy. I spent the morning not doing any “real” work because my lack of computer (which I will have tomorrow no worries) but was able to walk around and not feel chained to my desk! So exciting. I roamed around the office for a bit and eventually got to eat some lunch.

I had some good old fashioned spaghetti. The sauce contained lots of garlic, onion and bell peppers. I also chopped up a Trader Joe’s Italian Chicken Sausage to simmer in the sauce as well. This was hearty and perfect.

I also had a little bag of grape tomatoes on the side.

I only had time for a quick lunch because I had to run around the office and finally start a mini project that didn’t involve a computer. I worked on this for a bit and then waited around to attend a meeting (that never actually happened). I was able to leave work on time, thankfully, and now I am excited to go tomorrow with my whole new workspace!

I seriously felt empty without a computer today. It was terrible. I hate that I am so dependent on technology, but hey, who isn’t these days? I am not ashamed. πŸ™‚

Somewhere during the afternoon I ate half an apple. It really was a crummy, kind of mushy, soft apple. Just did not taste good at all. Because I was not satisfied, I then had a mini lemonzest Luna Bar! MMMM. It’s been so long since I’ve had the Lemonzest flavor. Oh how I missed thee.

I came home pretty darn hungry so I made myself a neat little wrap!

It contained half a Trader Joe’s Italian Chicken Sausage, mustard, reduced fat Mexican cheese, and spinach. Plain yet delicious. I am also planning on eating some dessert in either the form of leftover Christmas cookies or dark chocolate. Or both. Probably both.

Well, I hate to cut this short, and especially with a lack of photos, but I’ll be back on schedule tomorrow! Thank you all for your patience!

This Week’s Agenda:

Tuesday: start packing for Eric’s house

Wednesday: head on over to Eric’s house for early Christmas

Thursday: fancy pants lunch at a steakhouse with my old boss

Friday: progressive Christmas party!

Saturday: BAKE COOKIES ALL DAY πŸ™‚

Saturday: dinner with Eric and his family

xoxo

One thought on “No Computer = No Fun.

  1. janetha b says:

    hope the shuffling and switching at work calms down soon! i am in the middle of getting a new computer and it is a pain! i miss my desk πŸ™‚ i love your saturday agenda!!!

Leave a Reply

