A Real Job

Today is National Chocolate Covered Anything Day! So I celebrated accordingly this morning.

Some leftover Christmas hug pretzels. Nom nom. I can assure you the chocolate covered anything eats are not finished yet!

Quick rant here before I recap. So as you all know I hurt my knee about 4 weeks ago. I haven’t been on a real run since hen and I’ve had about maybe 3 cardio gym days since then. Pretty much any sort of repetitive movement with my knee causes me pain. So for the time being I have cut back on cardio.

When I first was injured I was still regularly atrenght training and trying out some pilates. It just seems like the past two weeks my motivation has been slim to none. Since I can’t run, I don’t feel like doing anything else. I know this isn’t logical but that’s the place I’m in at the moment. Not only am I not really exercising, I am caring less and less about what foods and drinks I put into my mouth. This is a healthy living blog for goodness sake! I sure am not livng up to it (hello diet soda and cookies and bad carbs).

I don’t like what I’m doing but I seriosuly am so stubborn. I’m not sure what to do about this. I hate to bore you all with my ramblings but I could use some fellow blogge support. The worst thing about this “involuntary running/exercise hiatus,” as I like to call it, is that I just don’t feel good. My body feels off, I feel more sluggish, and you think this would prompt Leto at least weight lift, but no. I am just digging myself into a deep whole and not even trying to get out. I am just waiting for my knee to gain it’s ability back and then slowly ease cardio back into my life. Gah.

Anyway. Enough of that! So i woke up and once again had to eat breakfast on my commute. I am horrible with figuring out what time I need to get up with this new work schedule. You think it would be simple but I was so set in my ways I just don’t know what to do! Ha! I had a repeat breakfast from Monday morning.

*cinnamon raisin bagel with almond butter, pumpkin butter and bananas*

So I came to work and literally worked all day long! It is such a good feeling. For those of you who don’t know, my previous job was as a receptionist so I was bored out of my mind all day surfing the Internet and reading blogs (I am so behind as of right now but hey, that’s what the weekends for right)? So to actually be productive is such a nice change for me.

I had this little snackeroo around 11:30.

I was in a meeting all afternoon so I did not eat until about 3 pm! And when I did it sure was not very appealing to the eye, but it was very appealing to my stomach.

*chicken noodle soup and red bell peppers and zucchini*

I came home and was pleasantly surprised to see Eric’s dad and brother at our apartment having drinks before the Stanford basketball game. We chatted for a bit and I had a glass of wine (or two). I bid them adieu and got to packing and doing some chores while I watched Melrose Place.

Now I am taking a break and sitting my behind on the couch and blogging for a bit before I finish up!

Tomorrow may be a bit hard to blog, but I most certaintly will try!

I have my very first international conference call tomorrow! EEEKk!!!!

One thought on “A Real Job

  1. janetha says:

    girl! injury sucks. when i broke my arm i couldn’t even shower myself. anyway~my advice to you? work that upper body! you can also get some cardio in with the punching bag šŸ™‚ just because your leg is not 100% doesnt mean you cant be šŸ™‚ also~ if you are feeling sluggish try to drink more water. that always helps me! xoxo

Leave a Reply

