Cookie Baking and Steakhouse Eating

Okay I’m back and in blogging action!!!

I can’t even begin to tell you how empty I have felt since I last blogged on Wednesday! It’s now Sunday. GASP!!! Since Wednesday I have taken random pictures of food (but not everything) and various other pictures of fabulous parties, dinners and gift exchanges!! I don’t even know where to begin as I try and recap my past few days.

So Thursday night it was Tree Decorating time at Eric’s Dad’s house!!

This of course involved wine, in a festive Christmas glass!

I know I will begin with my almost 12 hour work day on Friday!!! I did not take any food pictures except for this most fabulous $10 Whole Foods Salad. It was the most perfect salad known to man.

Spinach, mixed greens, red bell peppers, grape tomatoes, raisins, almonds, feta cheese, cucumber, zucchini, carrots, onions, kidney beans, sweet potatoes, quinoa, kale and balsamic vinegar. I actually think there was a lot more to that salad, but that’s all I can remember. Honestly it made my 12 hour workday bearable.

So I didn’t get home until about 8:30 PM!! I was welcomed with a perfect pomegranate margarita and plenty of cheese, crackers and snacks because Eric’s mom was having a “girl’s dinner with her girlfriends. Eric and I munched on a bunch of food including: chocolate/caramel covered apples, cheese, bread, dried fruit, chocolate eclairs (the list goes on and on and on).

Needless to say I was happy and stuffed full of good food 🙂

Saturday was a day full of cookie baking! No joke. I would say about 100 plus cookies. But Before the massive cookie-baking marathon I ate this fabby little breakfast.

Cinnamon raisin bagel with almond butter and sliced bananas with some greek yogurt, peanut butter puffins, cheerios, sliced bananas and raisins. Yum Yum.

Both in perfectly pretty Christmas dishes. I love.

I  eventually went to Eric’s Dad’s house to help his stepmom to bake cookies for their neighbors. I spent about 8 hours baking and decorating. I got a bit burnt out, or as Eric would say “you look like you have a cookie hangover.” I so did.

Eric made multiple Stanford Trees in honor of his (future) alma mater.

At some point I wolfed down a Veggie Delight Subway Sandwich.

After the cookie baking I got myself ready for dinner and present-giving!

Okay, so here’s the sad story of the decade. I bought Eric’s dad this nice bottle of wine, Murphy Goode Liar’s Dice. I was so excited to give this to him because one of his favorite game’s is Liar’s Dice. Anyway, I was putting the bottle in a wine bag and the bottle fell through the bottom of the bag and shattered all over the tile floor. Red zinfindel EVERYWHERE. It was so tragic, but made the room smell so good. Bah humbug.

So after that tragic accident we went out to dinner at this fabulous steakhouse. But first we had a little bit of this fabulous Sterling Vineyards wine (You can disregard my rather ugly face in the background).

I first started out splitting this fancy pink girly cocktail. I’m not even sure what the name was, or what was in it (never a good sign) but it was incredible to my taste buds.

We munched on veggies as something they bring out besides bread (yes!), and I also had a french onion soup, and Eric and I split an ahi main course. It was to die for.

There is more to recap, but unforatuntely it is taking close to 7 minutes to upload each and every picture at the moment. I am about to pound my fist into the wall out of frustration. I’m hoping this issue will resolve itself tomorrow! I hope you all had a great weekend and I still am beyond behind on blog readings and I am finding myself empty not knowing what is going on in all of your lives!!

xoxo,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

