Puff There It Is

I don’t blame you if you’ve stopped reading. It’s been nearly a week since my last post! I fell off the bandwagon there for a bit, but I’m back in blogger action!

I had an amazing 10 days with my family. So amazing in fact that I wanted to spend all of my time with them. Hence the lack of posting and picture taking. It was a nice little break but I’m back!

I am officially deeming today “back on track day.” Now, I know that phrase has been tossed around like it’s nobody’s bizz-nass, but I am being sincere. The past few weeks I have definitely “grazed” far too often. I’d say probably an extra 300-400 calories a day in random nibbles of chips, candies, chocolates, you name it. Oh and also about 10 straight days of wine consumption. Combine all this with minimal workouts (a spin class here and there) and you have a wee bit puffy and bloated Sarah.

So let’s recap:

1. Continue with blogging–and be gosh darn good at it. Including more food pictures, recipes, fashion, fitness and wit.

2. Minimize my grazing!! I have already started this today (yeee haww–although I must say it is very hard with these guys calling my name)

3. Get back on track with working out. My knee is on the upswing (I think), and I am planning on gyming it up tomorrow before work.

I will recap in one week to see how I did!

Okay!!! Now for the food!

I very unwillingly woke up this morning for work. Ten days off of work sounds amazing but it was SO hard to get my butt into gear. I was a walking mope yesterday just thinking about it. I hadn’t had oatmeal in AGES so I knew that’s what I wanted for breakfast! It’s so nice to get back into my normal eating routine. I feel oh so puffy and I am vowing to get my butt and eating habits back into gear!

Good Ol’ Banana Oats (in a non Christmas bowl. Boo).

I enjoyed this bowl of oats while I indulged in some morning news on our (Eric’s) new LCD TV!

Oh it’s beautiful. It sings to you when you turn it on. No, really. It turned my frown upside down this morning!

Getting back into the daily grind was HARD! I eventually got my act together (after reading many post it’s that I wrote to myself that I simply did not know why I wrote them in the first place). I took a break around 10 to try my new Trader Joe’s 2% fat Greek yogurt. I mixed it with some canned pumpkin and some cereal. Honestly, I was not impressed with he 2% fat! It was too creamy! I had no choice as TJ’s was out of my usualy baby 0%. You win some, you lose some.

Lunch was hands down a winner.

Kashi Mayan Harvest Bake

I have been DYING to try this but never wanted to fork out the cash. One day a few weeks back it was on sale and now I am cursing myself for not buying more. This is the best frozen meal ever.

Although it may not look appealing (it actually kind of looks like a big pile of slugs), mark my words, you will be changed. Plantains, polenta, sweet potatos and more. Thank you Kashi!!!!!

Work got progressively better as I sat in on some meetings and learned of a new fab project that I will work on this year and I’m pumped! The afternoon continued to fly by and I ate an unpictured apple and Clif Kid Fruit Twist that I picked up at Safeway on my way home from work.

I decided I really wanted kale chips. I bought some kale and some reduced fat Italian blend cheese and baked torn kale at 350 for about 15 minutes. They came out perfect!!

I also was really craving sweet potatoes! I made some of these after I ate my kale.

Oh how I love being back at my apartment with my usual food. I also think this will most definitely keep me on track as I control what food I am surrounded by in my own little kitch.

Oh it feels so good to be blogging again!! Not only have I not blogged, but I have strayed from reading my fellow bloggers!! I seriously should get a slap on the wrist from all of you. I will now add one more thing to my list.

5. Catch up on the beautiful blogging community that I have missed oh-so-much!!

The Bachelor beckons…..

xoxo,

Sarah

One thought on “Puff There It Is

Leave a Reply

