Makeshift Vegetarian Stir Fry

So my stir fry last night was a success!!

Here are the ingredients I used:

Picture 048

  • Whole Foods Organic Soy Ginger Sauce
  • 1 pacakge of Pasta Slim tofu noodles
  • 1/2 a packaged of Whole Foods frozen California style veggie blend
  • Block of extra firm tofu

It was honestly SUPER simple. I just sliced the tofu into little cubes (I ended up not using this whole block), and threw them in the skillet with frozen veggies, a bit of water and a bit of the soy ginger sauce for a few minutes.

Meanwhile, I opened the Pasta Slim and drained, rinsed, and patted the noodles dry before adding them into the skillet.

Picture 049

I let this all simmer for a bit until it got warm and the tofu was cooked. For the finishing touches I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder, salt and a touch more of the ginger soy sauce.

Best part is, I had some for lunch today! It was able to marinate even more overnight. Yum Yum.

Picture 046

This is such a simple, versatile recipe that you can add or subtract flavors, foods, sauces, etc. to make it meet your needs! I am already thinking about using a peanut sauce next time!

So before I dove into this fancy feast you see above, I had to wake up at 5:30 and hit the treadmill. hard. I did another incline/speed routine and honestly, I wanted to keep going but I was running out of time! I LOVE when I have the energy to keep going, BUT I hate not having the time to do so (becaues it RARELY happens). I ended up completing 5.5 miles in about 45 minutes. Boy it felt good. My knee was great the entire time!

I am going to sign up for a half marathon in the near future, I just can’t decide on which one!! I am also debating whether or not to through a 10K in the mix, as I have only completed 1 race in the past—a 5K in September (where I PR’d…ha ha. No really, I can call it that if it’s my only one, right?)

Picture 051

I came home, made myself pretty then downed this beauty….

Picture 050

Two of my favorite things (no, not combined):

Green monsters inside a Synergy bottle. Reduce, reuse, recycle, no?? This was quite tasty, per usual.

When I got to work I was running around like mad for about three hours. It felt good to be uber productive and see results! I eventually managed to take a break for a few minutes and inhale some yogurt mess.

Picture 047

I really think I need some new Tupperware. It’s always the same.

Shifting gears here….

I’m having a bit of a hard time thinking of interesting things to blog about. I often read magazine articles and become inspired by what they have to say, but then completely forget to share them all with you. I also don’t think it completely counts because I’m stealing these ideas from an outside source.

Insert you, the reader. What would you most like to hear me talk about? You know I can go on and ramble about every little thing, but that may not be the most exciting thing.

In the past I have written about fashion, exercise, mental health, maintaining a healthy diet, etc. I want to re-incorporate these into my blog,  but am having a hard time finding a structure. So please provide me with some input on what you would most like to read or be informed about. I will take these suggestions and possibly fulfill your wishes!!

Alright, well I’m off to pack up for a weekend away (Eric and I are babysitting this cute little monster this weekend).

Picture 052

I cannot wait!!! She is the most precious little love bug!

Tomorrow’s Friday! YAY!!! Also known as Chocolate Fondue Day! Yes, Feb. 5 is National Chocolate Fondue Day! How will you be celebrating?

Leave a Reply

