Finally Friday

Happy Friday all my lovely readers! πŸ™‚

What are all of your weekend plans?! Mine is definitely going to be food-filled.

I’m actually pretty excited by mine. As I mentioned yesterday, tonight Eric and I are making dinner for his mom for her birthday. We will be enjoying (hopefully) fabulous food, drinks, celebrations and conversation – I’m most definitely counting the minutes. I also mentioned that I would document the Spicy Baked Macaroni via the camera on my iPhone. Wellβ€”things got a little crazy in the kitchen and I was a mad woman left and right and  didn’t quite bring my phone into it all, and Eric was such a blessing my doing ALL of my dirty dishes 😦 I will post the recipe and a picture of the final result this weekend!

Saturday I plan to wake up bright and early to squeeze in a 9 mile run. The weather is supposed to be kind of rainy and dreary, but I am looking forward to the nice cool weather. I plan on spending the day running errands, organizing my clutter in the apartment (I need to do this SO badly-right Eric?), taking a trip to Whole Foods (obvi), and then eventually get myself all prettied up because Eric and I are going to check out this little cafe we stumbled upon last weekend called Cafe Epi. It is SO adorable and basically you can go there for a coffee and a pastry, OR they serve wine by the glass and offer cheese plates, burgers, fries, salads, soups, sides, veggiesβ€”you name itβ€”it’s there. We plan on enjoying ourselves and having an early evening and enjoying a glass of wine, a cheese plate and maybe a bowl of soup. I am BEYOND excited for this because Eric and I seldom go out to eat. We mostly like to eat at home and save up cash. It’s a rarity when we actually venture out somewhere! I’m getting so excited just thinking about it!

Sunday we have more dining plans with Eric’s mom for lunch/brunch followed up with relaxation and figuring out what dinners/lunches to make for the upcoming week. I got a new magazine called Taste of Home – Healthy Cooking, and there are some seriously yummy things in there!

Because I have nothing to say and am uber boring lately-especially without camera cord, I encourage you all to read my friend Natalie’s blog. She brings up some great topics for discussion as well as ways to stay grounded and true to yourself. I find myself reading her blog when I feel stressed or just want some good advice!

Happy Friday all – must limit my margarita intake for my 9 miler in the AM! You all can hold me accountable!

Leave a Reply

