Oscar Fever!

Today’s agenda: Oscar red carpet recap and brief rundown of my fabulous weekend at home with my family.

Academy Awards – my favorite gowns of the evening. Okay I pretty  much liked majority of the gowns. I can’t pick a favorite. But if I absolutely had to, I think I would go with Anna Kendrick. I think he whole all together “look” is completely flawless and almost angelic looking. She looks FABULOUS! Way to be a newcomer and totally OWN the red carpet!

 

Anna Kendrick in Elie Saab Haute Couture

image

Meryl Streep in Chris March (ex Project Runway designer)!!!

image

Sandra Bullock in  Marchesa

image

Sarah Jessica Parker in Chanel Haute Couture

image

Cameron Diaz in Oscar de la Renta

image

Demi Moore in Versace

image

Rachel McAdams in Elie Saab Haute Couture

image

Elizabeth Banks in Versace

image

Helen Mirren in Badgley Mischka

image

Penelope Cruz in Donna Karan Couture

image

Ryan Reynolds in Tom Ford….wait…how’d he get in here? 😉

image

Ugh. Like I said – I really love ALL of these. It is impossible for me to pick a real favorite. Well done ladies (and gent).

My Trip Home

Traveling home to see my family was a BLAST. I had such an amazing time. It was short, but sweet. With many fun filled events.

I was able to spend some time with friends and family.

Picture 119

While drinking champagne with super cute napkins.

 Picture 116

Had a yummy Mexican lunch with my parents. This consisted of a HUGE raw veggie platter and carnitas tacos. OMG real authentic Mexican food is SO good!

 Picture 115 Picture 114

I also made some KILLER guacamole (sorry no picture), but it was basically adapted from Hungry Girl’s Holy Moly Guacamole. I used much more garlic, tomatoes and onions and handfuls of cilantro. Cilantro cannot do wrong. It was a big hit on Saturday night with my WHOLE family (mom, dad, sister, her boyfriend, grandparents, Eric, and Drea). I was quite pleased 🙂

I also managed to squeeze in a 10 mile run. I had 12 miles planned but had to compromise.

Today I am back in the swing of things at work. Hopefully this week will wind down a bit and I can get back into blogging.

Big News!!

Well I guess it’s not new news since I’ve already mentioned it, BUT I have only 8 more working days until I got to Europe for an entire week! I seriously am like a kid on Christmas morning preparing for this trip! I am thinking about setting up guests posts if anyone is interested!!! Please contact me if you feel compelled to be a guest blogger!

Back to work!!

2 thoughts on “Oscar Fever!

  1. drea says:

    aww that picture is cuute! so good to see you..and i totally didnt realize you’re leaving so soon!! lucky duck. what will i do at work without you?

    this … ='( i will cry.

    rachel mcadams and cameron diaz..my favorites for sure.

Leave a Reply

