Fridays = The New Mondays

So it seems that the past four or five Friday’s have really just SLAMMED me at work. Don’t get me wrong – I’m not complaining. I enjoy getting responsibility and accomplishing projects and tasks. It just seems that every Friday I get double or triple the average day! And while everyone else has that “Friday vibe” goin’ on I am just chuggin’ along trying to make it until the end of the day. Case in point I was glued to my desk from 8AM-1:30PM without coming up for air. I got A LOT done, but geez that left this girl FAMISHED.

Enter Whole Foods Salad (trumpets playing while a light shines down).

Picture 091

In this beautiful creation:

  • spinach
  • corn
  • edamame
  • red bell peppers
  • cherry tomatoes
  • grilled tofu (sesame and regular versions)
  • kale and avocado salad
  • lentils
  • sesame noodles
  • broccoli
  • the kitchen sink

I will never get sick of this. As I was leaving Whole Foods I was about to pick up my coveted Kombucha. It’s been nearly a week since my last encounter. As I headed over to the usual location I noticed mass amounts of coconut water in Kombucha’s place. What was going on? I then noticed a little sign describing that Whole Foods has temporarily removed G.T.’s Kombucha from its stores due concerns of slightly elevated alcohol levels (oops). Tragic. Bring it bacck!!! We’ll be fine! A little alcohol never hurt anyone 😉

Okay but lets rewind to this lovely little gem that I encountered this morning.

Picture 546

Yes, as you may recall yesterday left me with a nearly empty jar of Mighty Maple Peanut Butter. I was hankering for OIAJ, but I knew I had to get up early so I wanted to eliminate every step possible. So I finally decided on overnight OIAJ, or OOIAJ.

Picture 548

Not the prettiest sight, but it was darn good.

Picture 549

I topped it with Shredded Spoonfuls and Trader Joe’s Omega 3 Trail Mix.

Picture 550

Somehow this did not fill me up! I ended up eating an entire granny smith apple while reading US Weekly on the way to work.

Picture 551

(no I don’t drive while simultaneously eating and reading. I take public transportation..give it up for BART)!

Okay so I just realized this post was all over the place and backwards. Lunch, then breakfast. But this pretty much sums up my day.

Thank goodness it’s Friday and Eric and I actually can spend the evening together! He has been traveling like mad and we’ve been so busy with my parents in town and other family functions. Tonight is all about vegging and relaxing. Who knows what’s for dinner. That’s the beauty of no planning.

One thought on “Fridays = The New Mondays

Leave a Reply

