Why Hello Again World

Yes. Yet again I have dropped off the face of the planet. I really want to be consistent, but honestly, that is a fault of mine. Once I fall out of a consistent routine all hope is lost. Whether it be blogging, cooking or working out, if my typical schedule changes and I am unable to do things for a certain period of time, I somehow am less inclined to go “back to basics” if you will.

Yes, I’ve missed blogging and want to incorporate it back into a consistent daily routine. It truly is a place for me to write about anything and the great community that comes along isn’t too shabby either. However, recently I was really sparked to get back on the blogging bandwagon when I read this article from Marie Claire.

I’m sure by now you may be well aware of this article, so I will not go into details. I read it yesterday and was appalled at the message it conveyed. Honestly, I began writing a blog because of these girls and their blogs. This article basically bashes and undermines them as uneducated, over paid women who obsess over eating and working out. Clearly if you read any of their blogs this is not the case, but not only that, they have never preached this to ANYONE. Many of them disclaim they are not RDs and the blog is what works for their life.  The article is completely onesided and one of the most hypocritical articles I have ever read – considering the articles that are generally associated with Marie Claire.

They have been so inspiring to me – giving me great fun new recipes to try in the kitchen (hello 3 minute breakfast cookie that I eat at least twice a week), amazing treadmill and weight lifting workouts when I just can’t make up my mind on what to do at the gym, and encouraged me to be a runner. Yes, I full heartedly consider myself a runner and I love it.

One year ago I competed in my first race and in two weeks I will be participating in my second half marathon. I can’t begin to explain the high I get from running (although I’m sure many of you can relate). I feel like I can conquer anything life throws at me if I can bust out 13.1 + miles.

Here’s to all you bloggers out there that inspire men and women every day. Keep doing what you are doing.

I’m signing off to have a great awaited love affair with an acorn squash.

2 thoughts on “Why Hello Again World

Leave a Reply

