Hello World

A feeling has been working its way through my brain over the past 6-9 months. I continue to read blogs on a daily basis, and love to get a peek into other’s lives, get exposure to ideas, ways of thinking, recipes, outfits, workouts, books (I could go on forever). I feel as though I’ve been friends with many of these bloggers for years while silently sitting behind my phone screen, scrolling through post after post.

I started blogging in 2009 after finding a small niche of healthy living blogs. I kept it up for about a year or so, posting a couple of times a week while I was a receptionist at an advertising agency (i.e. I had the free time). I really, really enjoyed it. I liked it because it was an outlet for me to write about my life, my workouts, and my nutrition and in a way it held me accountable for maintaining a healthy lifestyle. And I still credit this community for influencing my lifestyle.

First 10k, June 2013

First 10k, June 2013

What I like about blogs are the individual personalities and different passions that shine. There is no one size fits all, and there is always something to learn.

I was first introduced to Orangetheory Fitness through Gina and Ashley. Once a studio opened up near me I immediately signed up because of these ladies’ reviews. I am now an OTF junky and credit it to changing my body and how I fuel it (more on this in another post).

I have added many beautiful and mostly affordable additions to my closet thanks to many stylish ladies. I am attempting to create a Capsule Wardrobe for the fall.

I have learned countless makeup and skincare tips and tricks. And how to contour (I think), shape brows and deep clean my pores.

I have been inspired by many braids, buns and effortless ponytails.

I have bookmarked or Pinned hundreds of vegan and vegetarian recipes. Discovered cauliflower pizza, spaghetti squash and how to turn those empty wine bottles into décor for my apartment.

I was introduced to Blue Apron, White Plum and Shakeology.

Essentially I was introduced to a lot of people that influence my current everyday life.

I want to return the favor.

So here I am.

IMG_0473

Leave a Reply

